What it means when I sigh

As I am what I am I see that I am unsure of what I have truly come to be.
I wanted to be human, I am. I wanted to be to be serious, I am. I wanted to be myself, I am.

At the very least I expected myself to be of praise. But in the end I am nothing more than what I work to be.

All I have worked for I have worked to prove to someone else. There is not a day were I challenge the idea of my own selfworth for my own gain but to prove I am more than just a body.

Afterwards I see myself as empty. To be human I became emotional. To be serious I took on challenges. To be myself I would have to fight to prove that I am me.

And at what a cause!?

Leave a Reply

