Needless for the needy

I stop needing time and patience a long time ago. When the war raged in my head and storms brewed strong and bitter. Ice covered my very being and words were like swallowing needles.

Stop helping me, I like the darkness and sad songs and poems.

Stop helping me, I love the way the dark surrounds me and I dont hear your voice.

But your helping is soothing and my temples can relax and my body warms up and my mind clears.

But the light feels like a breezy summers day and your voice like a soft picnic blanket.

I like how you force your help only to help me help myself to you.

Leave a Reply

